Browsing posts tagged: Composition & Creative Writing
Cambridge Global English Stage 1

Cambridge Global English (1-6) is a six-level Primary course following the Cambridge Primary English as a Second Language Curriculum Framework developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment. Learner’s Book 1 provides the core input for Stage 1 with nine thematic units of study ending with an engaging project and opportunity for self-assessment. Richly illustrated units contain […]

Cambridge Global English Stage 6

Cambridge Global English (1-6) is a six-level Primary course following the Cambridge Primary English as a Second Language Curriculum Framework developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment. Learner’s Book 6 provides the core input for Stage 6 with nine thematic units of study and five review spreads. Units end with an engaging project and opportunity for […]

Cambridge Global English Stage 5

Cambridge Global English (1-6) is a six-level Primary course following the Cambridge Primary English as a Second Language Curriculum Framework developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment. Learner’s Book 5 provides the core input for Stage 5 with nine thematic units of study and five review spreads. Units end with an engaging project and opportunity for […]

Cambridge Global English Stage 3

Cambridge Global English (1-6) is a six-level Primary course following the Cambridge Primary English as a Second Language Curriculum Framework developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment. Learner’s Book 3 provides the core input for Stage 3 with nine thematic units of study ending with an engaging project and opportunity for self-assessment. Richly illustrated units contain […]

Cambridge Global English Stage 2

Cambridge Global English (1-6) is a six-level Primary course following the Cambridge Primary English as a Second Language Curriculum Framework developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment. Learner’s Book 2 provides the core input for Stage 2 with nine thematic units of study ending with an engaging project and opportunity for self-assessment. Richly illustrated units contain […]

Cambridge Global English Stage 4

Cambridge Global English (1-6) is a six-level Primary course following the Cambridge Primary English as a Second Language Curriculum Framework developed by Cambridge English Language Assessment. Learner’s Book 4 provides core input for Stage 4 with nine thematic units of study and five review spreads. Units end with an engaging project and opportunity for self-assessment. […]

Edward Bond Letters: Volume 5

First Published in 1994. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Mastering the Craft of Writing

Make Every Word Memorable! To be remembered for your words, you need to write with skill and style. Whether you’re crafting a novel, composing an e-mail, or creating a technical report, Mastering the Craft of Writing presents 52 practical techniques to improve your prose. Spend a week with each technique, or use this book as […]

„They Say / I Say“

“They Say / I Say” identifies the key rhetorical moves in academic writing, showing students how to frame their arguments in the larger context of what others have said and providing templates to help them make those moves. And, because these moves are central across all disciplines, the book includes chapters on writing in the […]

A Handwritten Modern Classic

In the tradition of Gertrude Stein, Finola Moorhead set about writing A Handwritten Modern Classic in 1977. The result is musings and criticisms on protestors clashing with police over freeways, political change, conservatism, Malcolm Fraser, what love can do for you, and whether the old hate the young. With discussions on the politics of suicide […]